My New Goal: Learn Spanish

Since I spend a lot of my time in Texas, I have noticed that a HUGE percentage of the popluation there speaks Spanish.

A lot of people that I work with speak Spanish too as, of course, they are among the population.

I studied Spanish in high-school and in college and do you know what I know?  Nothing.  All that time and nothing.  But I no a lot of people who are bi-lingual so I know that it is possible.  So I started to wonder what was the best way to learn Spanish and I got excited as I saw the options that were available to me.

Will this help me in my career?  Probably.  But, more importantly, it will keep my mind going full steam ahead.

I am actually excited about studying something new outside of the mundane workplace stuff.

Here I go…wish me luck.

Adios,

The Brack Man

Published in: on April 2, 2009 at 1:50 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://brack888.wordpress.com/2009/04/02/my-new-goal-learn-spanish/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

